GermanLMT Homepage






Homepage Products & Services ... LIMES 2000 for general lighting applications,Lamps,Luminaires,Sphere Systems jump to end of page
LIMES 2000 General Information
Light measurement software for measurement of lamps and luminaires for general lighting


General Features

The LMT Light Measurement Software LMT LIMES 2000 is a WINDOWS-based 32-bit software for measurement of photometric data of lamps and luminaires as well as for evaluation of measurement data to produce test reports according to various standards, graphical display of light distribution and calculation of isolux diagrams.


The LMT LIMES 2000 software
  • can be used with the LMT goniophotometers and supports the integration of various other photometric measurement equipments. Various electrical instruments, such as AC or DC power supplies or electrical measurement systems, can be integrated.
  • is a completely WINDOWS-based 32-bit software which requires a PC with Microsoft WINDOWS NT 4.0 or WINDOWS 2000 Professional. It can also be used on systems with WINDOWS 95/98, in some cases, however, with reduced performance. The software has been written by using the Microsoft Visual Studio products VISUAL C++ and VISUAL BASIC 5/6.
  • is protected by a hardlock to be connected to the PC printer port. Special hardlocks for additional installations at the customer's site, e.g. for data evaluation only, can be obtained.
  • supports all kinds of high resolution graphic displays und fully WINDOWS printing. Therefore, all kinds of graphic adapters with at least 800x600 pixels and millions of colors or any suitable printer can be used.
  • contains a WINDOWS help information program in German or English language. A printed manual is available and can also be downloaded in electronic format from LMT's web site.
  • has to be installed on a PC close to the photometric devices, as it communicates with them through the IEEE-488 Bus Interface. The software supports PC interface boards delivered from LMT for the use with the LMT-GONIO program system for DOS, but also several other boards, such as National Instruments, etc. Drivers for the IEEE-488 Bus Interface are included in the software and are installed in the software setup procedure.
  • can take full advantage of networks. Measurements can be remotely controlled from computers at locations within or even outside the photometric lab. In this case, data evaluation or simulation programs can be performed during measurement.
  • makes widely use of MS-ACCESS databases which are used for the storage of test programs, test data or system data such as lamps, isolux values or configurations for lighting simulation programs.
  • is multilingual and comes originally in German or English language. A built-in routine allows the translation of any item displayed on the computer screen or printed in a report into any other language supported by the operating system.
  • contains a report generator which allows the user to customize printed reports according to his own specifications. Reports can also immediately be sent per fax or e-mail from the PC, provided that the proper WINDOWS devices have been installed.
  • allows the display of video observation of the sample under test in combination with a video camera and an appropriate Multimedia board.
  • allows accustical signals as voice text or sounds (wave-files) for signaling status of measurement or in case of unexpected events.
  • is a modular-built software system. Functions not required at the moment of installation, e.g. for support of certain hardware or a certain type of data evaluation, can easily be installed at a later time.
  • will also work on future versions of WINDOWS NT and, therefore, will be the future LMT standard software. New releases with enhanced features or new capabilities because of new requirements will be issued frequently and can be downloaded from LMT's internet homepage.

The LMT LIMES 2000 software
  • can be used with the goniophotometer types GO-V 1900, GO-DS 1600, GO-DS 2000, and GO-FI-2000 and supports the integration of various other equipment such as remote controls, AC or DC power supplies or electrical measurement systems.
  • uses several import and export functions. It allows the user to import luminous intensity which has been measured and converted to LMT-GONIO ASCII format. Test data files can be exported to a new defined LMT LIMES ASCII format, or other international file formats such as IESNA 95, EULUMDAT, TM14, etc.

The LMT LIMES 2000 software contains special features to be used in combination with testing of general lighting:
  • Photometric-controlled burn-in procedure of lamps
  • Testing of lamps and luminaires
  • Standard measurement programs for interior, road lighting, and arbitrary luminaires as well as floodlights

The LMT LIMES 2000 software contains a database with test programs. The database can be continuously updated by the user. All test data are stored into MS-ACCESS compatible databases and can be converted into any of the available ASCII file formats. Data files available can be imported from any of the available ASCII file formats into the test database for evaluation.



LMT LIMES 2000 Components

LIMES 2000 Programs
The LIMES 2000 Programs are the fundamentals of the LMT LIMES 2000 software. They are installed as executable files with the names limes.exe, limescontrol.exe and items.exe.

LIMES: LMT LIMES 2000 main program module for configuration, data management, database control, test program generation, execution of test programs according to defined functions or for scanning the luminous intensity distribution, file import and export, data evaluation, execution of lighting simulation calculations, printing of test report and graphical display generation, etc. It can be executed on the PC which contains the IEEE-488 Bus Interface card and is connected to the hardware or on any other PC connected to the measurement PC by network.

LIMESCONTROL: LMT LIMES 2000 hardware control program module, movement control of goniophotometers, control of other devices or reading and display of photometric values during operation. For performing measurements, it must be executed on the PC which contains the IEEE-488 Bus Interface card and is connected to the hardware.

TRANSLATOR: LMT LIMES 2000 translation program module, translation of screen or printed text from LMT LIMES and LIMESCONTROL programs by using the text items database of these programs, modification of existing text or creation of new languages. Can be installed independently from LIMES or LIMESCONTROL on any PC.



LIMES 2000 Program Modules
The LIMES 2000 Programs consists of various program modules which perform the different tasks in a LIMES program. Program modules can be standard (available in every LIMES program) or optional (available only if especially ordered).

Program modules are not individual files and cannot be simply copied to a disk. Optional program modules can be installed and used only if the LIMES programs are available.


LIMES 2000 Hardware Support Modules
LIMES 2000 Hardware support modules are program modules which allow the integration of other measurement and control hardware into the measurement system, e.g. electrical power supplies or measurement instruments, remote controls, or LMT photometric equipment like retro reflex measurement units, colorimeters, luminance meters, etc.

LIMES 2000 Hardware support modules contain interface drivers for these intruments, as well as the extension for the software to configure and manipulate the intrument's parameters, perform automatical measurements or produce special measurement reports.

Like other program modules, the LIMES 2000 Hardware support modules can be standard (available in every LIMES program) or optional (available only if especially ordered).

LIMES Hardware support modules are also not individual files and cannot be simply copied to a disk. Optional modules can be installed and used only if the LIMES programs are available.



LIMES 2000 Packages

LIMES 2000 Packages consist of the LIMES Programs and selected Program and Hardware Support Modules for a certain application, usually in connection with a certain goniophotometer type. LIMES 2000 Packages can fulfil the basic tasks a laboratory usually requests for this application.

LIMES 2000 Packages can be upgraded with optional Program Modules and Hardware Support Modules at any later time.


LIMES 2000 Program Modules
The LMT LIMES 2000 Program Modules allow the measurement and evaluation of lamps and luminaires. The described functions can only be used if the corresponding hardware is available at the user's and if the corresponding hardware support module is installed. It contains the functions for creation and execution of test programs (extension to LIMES and LIMESCONTROL), and the functions for data evaluation (extension to LIMES).


GO-DS Photometry: Measurement of luminous intensity distributions of lamps and luminaires with goniophotometer GO-DS 1600 and GO-DS 2000. Measurement selectable on C-planes or cone surfaces with free selectable angular steps of planes and angles within planes. Default configurations for up- and downlights, interior luminaires, road luminaires, narrow and wide beam floodlights or lamps. Integration of luminous flux of lamps and luminaires by fast direct measurement and from evaluation of luminous intensity distribution. Data evaluation with graphics and tables, file import and export.

GO-FI Photometry: Measurement of luminous flux of lamps or luminaires and luminous intensity distributions of small lamps and luminaires with goniophotometer GO-FI 2000. Measurement selectable on C-planes or cone surfaces with free selectable angular steps of planes and angles within planes. Integration of luminous flux of lamps and luminaires by fast direct measurement and from evaluation of luminous intensity distribution for small lamps. Data evaluation with graphics and tables, file import and export.

GO-V Photometry: Measurement of luminous intensity distributions of lamps and luminaires with goniophotometer GO-V 1900. Measurement on C-planes with free selectable angular steps of planes and angles within planes. Default configurations for up- and downlights, interior luminaires, road luminaires, and wide beam floodlights or lamps. Integration of luminous flux of lamps and luminaires from evaluation of luminous intensity distribution. Data evaluation with graphics and tables, file import and export.

B-Beta conversion: Conversion of C-Gamma measurements into B-Beta system, extension of ASCII file formats with cpability to save the data in B-Beta format (where applicable, e.g. in IESNA)


Program Module Standard Test
Data Evaluation Calculation, display, and printing of luminaire and lamp data sheet containing intensity distributions, zonal luminous fluxes, glare evaluations, utilization factor tables, isolux or isocandela diagrams, etc. Presentation of graphics or text report. Import and export of various file formats.

Diagrams: The following functions allow the display of graphics in a screen window or the printing to a Windows printer. Each graphic can be saved as a Bitmap file (extension .bmp or .jpg). Existing graphic files can be imported for display and printing. The diagram layout can be widely controlled by the user. The user can change foreground, background and line colors, font sizes and styles, select components like labels, grids or scales. Diagrams can be scaled manually or automatically.
  • Polar diagram of luminous intensity in cd/klm or cd, one or more C-planes or cones in one diagram
  • 3D polar diagram of luminous intensity in cd/klm or cd
  • Cartesian diagrams of luminous intensity in cd/klm or cd, one or more C-planes or cones in one diagram
  • Glare diagrams acc. to CIE or LiTG
  • Isodiagrams of illuminance (isolux) or luminous intensity (isocandela) distribution in one plane at a certain distance from the light source
  • 3D - Isolux or - Isocandela diagrams

Tables: The following functions allow the display of tables in a screen window or the printing to a Windows printer. The table layout can be widely controlled by the user. The user can change foreground, background and line colors, font sizes, and styles. Each table can be individually saved into an ASCII text file (extension .txt).
  • Luminous intensity in cd/klm or cd, table rows and columns selectable by the user
  • Zonal flux diagram with minimum, maximum and average intensities, relative and absolute zonal fluxes or ratios
  • LiTG Utilization factor tables
  • IESNA Utilization factor tables
  • CIBSE TM5 Utilization factor tables
  • UTE 71.121 Utilization factor tables
  • UGR Unified Glare Ratios
  • CIBSE TM 10 Unified Glare Ratios

Graphic and text reports can be printed as multipage documents, each page in a user-defined format. Page formats can contain companies' headers and footers, imported from Rich Text Files (.rtf-files), created by a word processing program (e.g. Microsoft Word), or companies' logos, imported from bitmap files in BMP, JPG, GIF or other standard file formats. Page sizes and margins can be defined by the user. All printed pages can be previewed on the computer screen on a virtual printer with zooming capability. Reports can be generated from a single page of a single graphic or table or as a multipage report from any number of files and selected tables and diagrams.

File formats: Data files of luminous intensities can be imported from and exported to the following file formats. Single and multiple file import and export is possible. The additional information required by the file formats is saved with the testdata into the LIMES test database.
  • LMT LIMES ASCII
  • IESNA 95
  • CIBSE TM 14
  • CIE Publ 102
  • CEN 13032-1
  • LTL
  • Customer-specified formats (Option)


Hardware Support Modules
The LMT LIMES 2000 Hardware Support Modules allow the measurement and control of devices which can be connected to the IEEE-488 Bus Interface. The described functions can only be used if the corresponding hardware is available at the user's. Each hardware support module consists of the necessary functions for communication with the hardware (extension to LIMESCONTROL), and for the corresponding functions for data evaluation (extension to LIMES).

Goniometer: Control of LMT GO-V 1900, GO-DS 1600, GO-DS 2000, or GO-FI 2000.

Photometer: Photometers of all goniophotometers, LMT system-photometer S 1000 for reading of luminous intensity produced by the test sample

B-Plane Adapter: B-plane adapter to measure intensity distributions in B-planes with GO-V 1900. Conversion of B-plane system tables into C-Gamma system.

Flux Integrator: Luminous flux integrator to measure luminous flux of lamps with GO-V 1900 and attached lamp holder. Measurement of total and zonal fluxes of lamps, luminous intensity distributions for small lamps in short photometric distance.

Telecontrol: Remote control for all goniophotometers

Lumen: Integrating sphere photometers U 1000 for measurement of luminous flux of lamps

Color: Tristimulus colorimeters C 1200, C 1210, C 2000, C 2210, C 3300 for color measurement on light sources, with database for color areas acc. to regulations. Measurement of chromaticity coordinates or correlated color temperature, graphical evaluation to check whether the color falls into the user-specified limits within the CIE chromaticity diagram

Color Distribution: Tristimulus colorimeters C 3300 for color measurement on light sources with moving goniophotometer, with database for color areas acc. to regulations. Measurement of chromaticity coordinates or correlated color temperature, graphical evaluation to check whether the color falls into the user-specified limits within the CIE chromaticity diagram. Graphical evaluation of the color distribution

Spectral: LMT spectral measurement system for color measurement of lamps in combination with integrating spheres

Power: All Hewlett-Packard DC power supplies (e.g. HP 6038A, HP 6674A), Heinzinger PTN 32-40, FuG NTN 350-35, for supply of test lamps on goniophotometers or integrating spheres. Various electrical measurement instruments for measurement of supply or lamp voltage, current, power or powerfactor of test lamps on goniophotometers or integrating spheres

Flash: Measurement of time function of single flashes in combination with a fast analogue/digital conversion PC-IO-board for any combination of goniophotometer angles, evaluation of flashes, determination of flash frequencies, calculation of effective intensities acc. to Blondel-Rey or form factor method, output of effective intensitiy diagrams and tables equivalent to intensity diagrams for general lighting luminaires



Information about the requirements for the control computer see PC requirements.


Release Information

LMT has released the LMT LIMES 2000 software for general lighting application at the beginning of 2000. Due to technical reasons and further developments, modifications to the capabilities of the software regarding this description are possible in the future.

Further updates of the software are available from the internet and can be downloaded from LMT's web server free of charge.
Homepage Products & Services ... LIMES 2000 for general lighting applications,Lamps,Luminaires,Sphere Systems jump to top of page

EnglishLMT Homepage






Homepage Produkte & Service ... LIMES 2000 für Allgemeinbeleuchtung,Lampen,Leuchten,U-Kugel-Systeme zum Ende der Seite
LIMES 2000 Allgemeine Informationen
Lichtmeßsoftware zur Messung von photometrischen Daten von Lampen und Leuchten der Allgemeinbeleuchtung


Leistungsmerkmale

Die LMT LIMES 2000 Software ist eine auf WINDOWS basierende 32-Bit-Anwendung zur Messung von photometrischen Daten von Lampen und Leuchten der Allgemeinbeleuchtung, wie Innen-, Außen-, Straßen- oder Sportstättenbeleuchtung sowie zur Auswertung der gemessenen Daten. Sie erzeugt Testberichte entsprechend verschiedener Normen,graphische Darstellungen von Lichtverteilungen und berechnet Isoluxdiagramme.


Die LMT LIMES 2000 Software
  • kann in Verbindung mit LMT Goniophotometern verwendet werden und unterstützt die Einbindung verschiedener anderer photometrischer Meßeinrichtungen. Diverse elektrische Instrumente, wie Gleich- oder Wechselspannungsnetzgeräte oder elektrische Meßgeräte, können in das Meßsystem integriert werden.
  • ist eine ausschließlich für WINDOWS geschriebene 32-Bit-Software und erfordert zur Installation einen PC mit dem Betriebssystem WINDOWS NT 4.0 oder WINDOWS 2000 Professional. Sie kann auch gegebenenfalls mit den Betriebssystemen WINDOWS 95 oder 98 verwendet werden, jedoch mit in bestimmten Fällen eingeschränkter Leistungsfähigkeit. Die Software wurde mit den Entwicklungssystemen des Microsoft Visual Studios, den Programmiersprachen VISUAL C++ und VISUAL BASIC 6, erstellt.
  • wird durch ein Steckermodul (Hardlock) vor unerlaubter Benutzung geschützt. Das Hardlock muß während der Verwendung auf dem Druckeranschluß des PC aufgesetzt sein. Spezielle Stecker für zusätzliche Installationen im Hause des Anwenders, z. B. nur zur Datenauswertung, sind erhältlich.
  • unterstützt alle Arten von hochauflösenden Bildschirmen und vollständiges Drucken unter WINDOWS, daher können alle Graphik-Karten mit mindestens 800x600 Bildpunkten und Millionen von Farben sowie alle gängigen WINDOWS-Graphikdrucker verwendet werden.
  • enthält ein WINDOWS-Hilfsprogramm in englischer oder deutscher Sprache. Eine gedruckte Bedienungsanleitung ist im Lieferumfang enthalten und kann außerdem im elektronischen Format über das Internet aus der LMT Webseite herunter geladen werden.
  • muß auf einem PC in der Näher der photometrischen Meßgeräte installiert werden, da sie mit ihnen über den IEEE-488 Interface Bus kommuniziert. Die Software unterstützt PC-Interfacekarten, die von LMT in Verbindung mit dem LMT-GOH-Programm für DOS verwendet wurden, aber auch verschiedene andere Karten von Herstellern wie z. B. National Instruments. Treibersoftware für die Interfacekarte ist in der Lichtmeß-Software enthalten und wird während des Setup-Vorganges mit installiert.
  • unterstützt vollständig den Betrieb im Netzwerk. Messungen können ferngesteuert von Computern kontrolliert werden, die innerhalb oder gar außerhalb des Labors installiert sind. In diesem Falle ist die Auswertung von Daten oder die Erzeugung graphischer Darstellungen während der Messung problemlos möglich.
  • verwendet weitgehend MS-ACCESS Datenbanken, z. B. für die Speicherung von Meßprogrammen, Meßdaten oder Systemdaten wie Meßlampen, Isolux-Werte oder Konfigurationen von Simulationsprogrammen.
  • ist mehrsprachig und wird in deutscher oder englischer Sprache installiert. Eine eingebaute Funktion gestattet die Übersetzung der auf dem Bildschirm oder auf dem Ausdruck verwendeten Begriffe in jede andere Sprache, die vom Betriebssystem unterstützt wird.
  • enthält einen Report-Generator, der es dem Anwender ermöglicht, speziell gestaltete Ausdrucke von Meßprotokollen nach seinen Vorgaben zu erstellen. Berichte können unmittelbar als Fax oder E-Mail durch den PC versendet werden, wenn die entsprechenden WINDOWS-Funktionen installiert sind.
  • gestattet die Darstellung von Videobildern, z. B. zur Beobachtung der Meßobjekte während des Tests, wenn eine geeignete Videokamera sowie ein entsprechendes Multimediaboard installiert ist.
  • gestattet die Wiedergabe von akustischen Signalen als gesprochenen Text oder Klängen (Wave-Dateien), um den Status der Messung oder unvorhergesehene Zustände anzuzeigen.
  • ist ein modular aufgebautes System. Funktionen, die zum Zeitpunkt der Erstinstallation noch nicht benötigt werden, z. B. Unterstützung bestimmter noch nicht vorhandener Hardware oder bestimmte Berechnungen oder Auswertungen, können leicht zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt nachträglich installiert werden.
  • wird ebenfalls mit zukünftigen Versionen von WINDOWS laufen, und ist daher die zukünftige LMT Standard-Software. Neue Versionen mit neuen oder erweiterten Möglichkeiten, auch bei zukünftigen neuen Anforderungen, werden häufig erscheinen und können dann u. a. über das Internet aus der LMT Webseite herunter geladen werden.

Die LMT LIMES 2000 Software
  • kann in Verbindung mit den Goniophotometern des Typs GO-V 1900, GO-DS 1600, GO-DS 2000 und GO-FI 1000 verwendet werden und unterstützt die Einbindung verschiedener anderer photometrischer Meßgeräte wie z. B. Lichtstrommeßeinrichtungen mit Ulbrichtschen Kugeln. Sie unterstützt ferner Hilfseinrichtungen wie Fernbedienungen. Diverse elektrische Geräte, wie Gleich- oder Wechselspannungsnetzgeräte oder elektrische Meßgeräte, können in das Meßsystem integriert werden.
  • unterstützt verschiedene Datei-Import- oder -Exportfunktionen. Sie gestattet die Konvertierung von Dateien mit gemessenen Lichtstärkeverteilungen des LMT-GONIO ASCII-Formates. Meßdateien können in das neue LMT LIMES ASCII-Format oder international gebräuchliche Formate, wie z. B. IESNA 95, EULUMDAT, TM14, CIE, CEN oder LTL konvertiert werden.

Die LMT LIMES 2000 Software enthält verschiedene spezielle Möglichkeiten, die in Verbindung mit Messungen von Lichtquellen der Allgemeinbeleuchtung verwendet werden:
  • photometrisch kontrolliertes Einbrennen von Lampen
  • Messungem von Lampen, Leuchten oder Scheinwerfern
  • Standard-Meßprogramme für Innen-, Außen-, Straßenleuchten oder andere Leuchten sowie Scheinwerfer
  • Addition oder Mittelung von Lichtverteilungen

Die LMT LIMES 2000 Software enthält eine Datenbank mit Meßprogrammen. Diese Datenbank kann kontinuierlich vom Anwender erweitert werden. Alle Meßdateien sind in der MS-ACCESS-kompatiblen Datenbank gespeichert und können in jede der verfügbaren Dateiformate asl ASCII-Datei exportiert werden. Fremde Meßdateien in einem der unterstützten Formate können zur Auswertung in das LIMES-Programmsystem importiert werden.



LMT LIMES 2000 Komponenten

LIMES 2000 Programme
Die LIMES 2000 Programme sind fundamentaler Bestandteil der LMT Lichtmeß-Software LIMES 2000. Sie werden als ausführbare Dateien mit dem Dateinamen Limes.exe, LimesControl.exe und Items.exe installiert.

LIMES: LIMES 2000 Programm zur Konfiguration, Daten- und Datenbankverwaltung, Erstellung von Testprogrammen, Ausführung von Messungen nach bestimmten Richtlinien oder zur Aufnahme der Lichtverteilung, Dateien-Im- und -Export, Auswertung, Ausführung von Simulationsprogrammen, Ausdrucken und Bearbeitung von Testberichten sowie graphische Darstellung. Das Programm-Modul kann auf dem gleichen PC ausgeführt werden, in dem die IEEE-488 Interface Bus-Karte installiert und der mit der Hardware verbunden ist, oder auch auf jedem anderen PC, der mit dem Meß-PC über ein Netzwerk verbunden ist.

LIMESCONTROL: LIMES 2000 Hardware-Steuerungsprogramm, Bewegung und Kontrolle von Goniophotometern, anderer Meßsysteme, sowie Duchführung der Messung und Anzeige der Meßwerte und Zustände während des Meßablaufs. Dieses Modul muß auf dem Rechner installiert sein, in dem die IEEE-488 Interface Bus-Karte eingebaut ist.

TRANSLATOR: LIMES 2000 Übersetzungsprogramm, Übersetzen aller angezeigten und ausgedruckten Texte des LIMES und LIMESCONTROL Programms unter Verwendung der Textdatenbank dieser Programme, Modifizierung von existierendem Text oder Erstellung neuer Sprachversionen. TRANSLATOR kann auf jedem PC unabhängig von LIMES oder LIMESCONTROL installiert werden.



LIMES 2000 Programm-Module
Die LIMES 2000 Programme bestehen aus verschiedenen Programm-Modulen, welche verschiedene Aufgaben übernehmen. Programm-Module sind entweder Standard (in jedem LIMES Programm enthalten) oder optional (Nur enthalten wenn im Lieferumfang spezifiziert).

Programm-Module sind keine individuellen Dateien und können nicht einfach auf einen Datenträger kopiert werden. Optionale Module können nur installiert und verwendet werden, wenn die LIMES Programme vorhanden sind.


LIMES 2000 Hardware-Unterstützungs-Module
LIMES 2000 Hardware-Unterstützungs-Module sind Programm-Module, die die Integration anderer Meßgeräte oder Steuereinrichtungen in das Meßsystem ermöglichen, wie z.B. von elektrischen Stromversorgungen oder Meßgeräten, Fernbedienungen oder LMT-Meßeinrichtungen wie z.B. Lichtstrommeßgeräte mit Ulbrichtschen Kugeln, Farbmeßgeräte usw.

LIMES 2000 Hardware-Unterstützungs-Module enthalten Interface-Treiber für diese Geräte sowie die Erweiterungen der Software zur Konfigurierung und Einstellung von Geräteparametern, Durchführung von automatischen Messungen mit diesen Geräten oder die Erstellung von speziellen Meßprotokollen oder Diagrammen.

Wie andere Programm-Module sind LIMES 2000 Hardware-Unterstützungs-Module entweder Standard (in jedem LIMES Programm enthalten) oder optional (nur enthalten wenn im Lieferumfang spezifiziert).

LIMES 2000 Hardware-Unterstützungs-Module sind keine individuellen Dateien und können nicht einfach auf einen Datenträger kopiert werden. Optionale Module können nur installiert und verwendet werden, wenn ein LIMES Programm vorhanden ist.


LIMES 2000 Programm-Pakete

Die LIMES 2000 Programm-Pakete bestehen aus den LIMES 2000 Programmen und ausgewählten Programm- und Hardware-Unterstützungs-Modulen für eine bestimmte Anwendung, üblicherweise in Verbíndung mit einem Goniophotometer. LIMES 2000 Programm-Pakete können im allgemeinen die Standardaufgaben eines Meßlabors für diese Anwendung erfüllen.

LIMES 2000 Programm-Pakete können jederzeit später mit optionalen Programm-Modulen oder Hardware-Unterstützungs-Modulen erweitert werden.

LIMES 2000 Programm-Module
Die LIMES 2000 Programmmodule gestatten die Messung und Auswertung von Lampen und Leuchten. Die beschriebenen Funktionen können nur verwendet werden, wenn die entsprechende Hardware beim Anwender vorhanden ist und das zugehörige Hardware-Support-Module installiert ist. Sie enthalten die Funktionen zur Erzeugung und Ausführung von Meßprogrammen (Erweiterungen von Limes und LimesControl), und die Funktionen zur Datenauswertung (Erweiterung von Limes).


GO-DS-Photometrie: Messung der Lichtverteilung von Lampen und Leuchten mit dem Goniophotometer GO-DS 1600 oder GO-DS 2000. Die Messung ist wählbar in C-Ebenen oder auf Kegelmantelflächen und frei wählbaren Schrittweiten in den C-Ebenen oder Gamma-Ausstrahlungswinkeln. Standardprogramme gestatten die Messung von Innen-, Außen-, Straßenleuchten oder eng- oder weitbündelnde Scheinwerfer. Die Ermittlung des Lichtstroms oder des Wirkungsgrades erfolgt durch eine schelle direkte Messung oder durch Auswertung einer beliebig gemessenen Lichtvreteilung. Die Präsentation der photometrischen Daten erfolgt in Form von Graphiken oder Tabellen oder als Dateiexport.

GO-FI-Photometrie: Messung des Lichtstroms von Lampen und Leuchten oder der Lichtverteilung von Lampen und kleinen Leuchten mit dem Goniophotometer GO-FI 2000. Die Messung ist wählbar in C-Ebenen oder auf Kegelmantelflächen und frei wählbaren Schrittweiten in den C-Ebenen oder Gamma-Ausstrahlungswinkeln. Die Ermittlung des Lichtstroms oder des Wirkungsgrades erfolgt durch eine schelle direkte Messung oder durch Auswertung einer beliebig gemessenen Lichtvreteilung. Die Präsentation der photometrischen Daten erfolgt in Form von Graphiken oder Tabellen oder als Dateiexport.

GO-V-Photometrie: Messung der Lichtverteilung von Lampen und Leuchten mit dem Goniophotometer GO-V 1900. Die Messung wird in C-Ebenen in frei wählbaren Schrittweiten in den C-Ebenen oder Gamma-Ausstrahlungswinkeln druchgeführt. Standardprogramme gestatten die Messung von Innen-, Außen-, Straßenleuchten oder weitbündelnde Scheinwerfer. Die Ermittlung des Lichtstroms oder des Wirkungsgrades erfolgt durch Auswertung einer beliebig gemessenen Lichtverteilung. Die Präsentation der photometrischen Daten erfolgt in Form von Graphiken oder Tabellen oder als Dateiexport.

B-Beta-Konvertierung: Konvertierung von C-Gamma-Messungen in das B-Beta-System, Erweiterung des ASCII-Dateienformates zur speicherung der Daten im B-Beta-Format (z. B. in IESNA)


LIMES 2000 Programm-Modul Standard-Test

Auswertung: Berechnung, Anzeige und Ausdruck des Datenblattes der Meßobjekte und ihrer Lampen. Darstellung von Meßprotokollen mit Lichtverteilungen, zonalen Lichtströmen, Blendungsbewertung, Wirkungsgradtebellen, Isolux- oder Isocandeladiagrammen. Import und Export verschiedener Dateiformate.

Diagramme: Die folgenden Funktionen gestatten die graphische Darstellung der Ergebnisse in einem Bildschirmfenster oder als Ausdruck auf einem Windows-Drucker. Jede Graphik kann als Graphikdatei mit der Erweiterung BMP oder JPG gespeichert werden. Vorhandene Graphikdateien können importiert und gedruckt werden. Das Diagramm-Layout kann weitestgehend vom Anwender gestaltet werden. Es können Vorder- und Hintergrund, Linien und Textfarben, Schriftart und Schriftgröße verändert werden, oder Komponenten wie Achsenmarkierungen, Achsengitter oder Beschriftungen geändert werden. Diagramme können automatisch oder manuell skaliert werden.
  • Polardiagramme der Lichtstärkeverteilung in cd/klm oder cd, eine oder mehrere Ebenen in einem Diagramm
  • 3D-Polardiagramme der Lichtstärkeverteilung in cd/klm oder cd
  • Kartesische Diagramme der Lichtstärkeverteilung in cd/klm oder cd, eine oder mehrere Ebenen in einem Diagramm
  • Blendungsdiagramme nach CIE oder LiTG
  • Isodiagramme der Beleuchtungsstärke- (Isolux) oder Lichtstärke-Verteilung (Isocandela) in einer Ebene in einem wählbaren Abstand von der Lichtquelle
  • 3D-Isolux- oder Isocandeladiagramme
  • Diagramm der Lampenstabilisierung

Tabellen: Die folgenden Funktionen gestatten die Anzeige von Tabellen auf dem Bildschirm oder die Druckerausgabe. Das Tabellen-Layout kann weitgehend vom Anwender gestaltet werden. Der Anwender kann Vordergrund, Hintergrund, Linienfarben, Schriftart und Schriftgröße verändern. Jede Tabelle kann individuell als ASCII-Datei gespeichert werden (Datei-Erweiterung .txt).
  • Lichtstärkeverteilung in cd/klm oder cd, Tabellenzeilen und -spalten wählbar durch den Anwender
  • Zonale Lichtströme mit minimalen, maximalen und mittleren Lichtstärken, relative und absolute Lichtströme oder Wirkungsgrade
  • LiTG Wirkungsgradtabellen
  • IESNA Wirkungsgradtabellen
  • CIBSE TM5 Wirkungsgradtabellen
  • UTE 71.121 Wirkungsgradtabellen
  • UGR-Tabellen
  • CIBSE TM10 UGR-Tabellen

Protokolle: Ergebnisprotokolle können als Dokumente mit mehreren Seiten erstellt werden. Seiten können beliebig formatiert werden. Seitenformate können spezielle Kopf- und Fußzeilen enthalten, die als sogenannte RTF-Dateien (Rich-Text-Format) mit einem Textverarbeitungsprogramm (z.B. Microsoft Word) erstellt wurden. Einbindung von Logos oder anderen graphischen Symbolen und Anordnungen auf der Seite an beliebiger Stelle und in beliebiger Größe ist möglich, wobei die meisten gängigen Graphikformate wie BMP, GIF, JPG oder andere verwendet werden können. Seitengrößen und Ränder können definiert werden. Alle Seiten können vor dem Ausdruck auf einem virtuellen Drucker mit Zoom-Möglichkeit dargestellt werden. Protokolle können für eine einzelne Datei oder mehrere Dateien in beliebiger Seitenzahl in einem Arbeitsgang erstellt werden.

Dateiformate: Meßdateien können in folgende Formate exportiert und von diesen importiert werden. Einzel- und Mehrfachdateibearbeitung ist möglich. Die zusätzliche erforderliche Information kann eingegeben werden und wird mit in der Meßdatei-Datenbank gespeichert.
  • LMT LIMES ASCII
  • LMT GONIO-ASCII (DOS)
  • IESNA 95
  • CIBSE TM14
  • CIE Publ. 102
  • CEN 13032-1
  • LTL
  • Kundenspezifische Formate (Option)


LIMES 2000 Hardware Unterstützungs-Module
Die LMT LIMES 2000 Hardware Unterstützungs-Module gestatten die Steuerung und Messung von und mit Geräten, die über das IEEE-488 Bus-Interface angeschlossen sind. Die beschriebenen Funktionen können nur verwendet werden, wenn die genannte Hardware beim Anwender vorhanden ist. Jedes Hardware Unterstützungs-Modul enthält sowohl die notwendigen Funktionen zur Kommunikation mit der Hardware (Erweiterungen zu LIMESCONTROL) als auch die entsprechenden Auswertefunktionen (Erweiterung zu LIMES).

Goniometer: Steuerung und Messung mit LMT GO-V 1900, GO-DS 1600/2000 oder GO-FI 2000

Photometer: Photometer aller Goniophotometer, LMT System-Photometer S 1000 zur Messung der Lichtstärke des Meßobjektes in eine oder verschiedene Richtungen

B-Ebenen-Adapter: B-Ebenen-Adapter zur Messung von Lichtvertileungen in B-Ebenen mit dem Goniophotometer GO-V 1900. Konvertierung der B-Ebenen in das C-Gamma-System

Lichtstrom-Integrator: Lichtstrom-Integrator zur Messung von Lampenlichtströmen mit dem GO-V 1900 und angebautem Lampenhalter. Messung von zonalen und totalen Lichströmen von Lampen, Lichsträrkevertileung von kleinen Leuchten bei kurzer photometrischer Entfernung

Power: Alle Hewlett-Packard Gleichstromnetzgeräte (z. B. HP6038A, HP6674A), Heinzinger PTN 32-40, FuG NTN 350-35 und andere zur Versorgung von Meßlampen, verschiedene elektrische Meßgeräte zur Messung von Spannung, Strom, Leisung oder Leistungsfaktor

Telecontrol: Fernbedienung für Goniophotometer

Lumen: Lichtstrommessung von Lampen mit Ulbrichtschen Kugeln

Color: Dreibereichs-Farbmeßgeräte C1200, C1210, C2000, C2210, C3300 zur Farbmessung an Lichtquellen, mit Datenbank für Farbbereiche nach den Richtlinien. Messung von Normfarbwertanteilen (Farbkoordinaten) oder ähnlichster Farbtemperatur nach CIE, Prüfung der Übereinstimmung mit den Farbgrenzen vorgegebener Farbbereiche

Color Distribution: Dreibereichs-Farbmeßgeräte C3300 zur Farbmessung an Lichtquellen bei bewegtem Goniophotometer, mit Datenbank für Farbbereiche nach den Richtlinien und Auswertung der räumlichen Farbverteilung

Spectral: LMT-Spektralmeßsystem zur Farbmessung in Verbindung mit Ulbrichtschen Kugeln, Berechnung von speziellen und allgemeinem Farbwiedergabeindizes



Informationen über die erforderlichen ComputerSysteme siehe PC-Anforderungen


Zukünftige Updates der Software sind vom Internet möglich und können von lizensierten Anwendern von der LMT-Webseite kostemlos herunter geladen werden.
Homepage Produkte & Service ... LIMES 2000 für Allgemeinbeleuchtung,Lampen,Leuchten,U-Kugel-Systeme zum Anfang der Seite